1 800 222 6872

Spiro: Kaleidophonica [Digipak]

Track List

>Yellow Noise
>City and the Stars, The
>Mezzotint, The
>Rose Engine
>Spit Fire Spout Rain
>Softly Robin
>Gloaming, The
>We Will Be Absorbed
>When Wars Alarmes

Album Notes

Personnel: Jon Hunt (acoustic guitar); Alex Vann (mandolin); Jane Harbour (violin); Jason Sparkes (accordion, piano).

Audio Mixer: Jon Hunt.

Recording information: Real World Studios.

Photographer: York Tillyer.

Arranger: Jane Harbour.

Spiro is a remarkably unique British folk band, perhaps as much jazz, classical, and pure mathematics as they are a band that just happens to play old ballads and folk songs. Kaleidophonica is the follow-up to Spiro's critically embraced 2011 album Lightbox, and it continues down the same intriguing path, a sort of Pentangle-meets-Philip Glass experimental wing of British folk.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review