1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony No. 5 / Manfred Honeck, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 5 in C sharp minor
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This is the fourth volume of the Mahler Symphony cycle by the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra conducted by Manfred Honeck. The previous issue won Gramophone Editor's Choice in November 2011!

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Heinz Hall, Pittsburgh (05/20/2011-05/22/2011).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 5 in C sharp minor
  • Performers: William Caballero (Horn); George Vosburgh (Trumpet)
  • Conductor: Manfred Honeck
  • Ensemble: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Heinz Hall, Pittsburgh (05/20/2011-05/22/2011)
  • Running Time: 73 min. 11 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1901-1902