1 800 222 6872

Little Feat: The Last Record Album [Digipak]

Track List

>Romance Dance
>All That You Dream
>Long Distance Love
>Day or Night
>One Love Stand
>Down Below the Borderline
>Somebody's Leavin'
>Mercenary Territory
>Bonus Announcement
>Don't Bogart That Joint
>Apolitical Blues, A
>All That You Dream [Mono Single Version] - (mono)
>All That You Dream
>Down Below the Borderline [Lowell George Demo]
>Front Page News
>High Roller/One Love Stand [Live]

Album Notes

Little Feat: Lowell George (vocals, slide guitar); Paul Barrere (vocals); Bill Payne (keyboards, vocals); Ken Gradney (bass); Richie Hayward (drums, vocals); Sam Clayton (congas).

Additional personnel: John Hall (guitar); Valerie Carter (background vocals).

The two bonus tracks are from the live album WAITING FOR COLUMBUS.

Personnel: Lowell George, Paul Barrére (vocals, guitar); Bill Payne (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Richie Hayward (vocals, drums, percussion).

Recording information: Lisner Auditorium, Washington, DC.

Many remember their Little Feat albums by which wonderful Neon Park illustration was on the cover. The famous giant jelly graces this one. The music within is equally delectable, with the horizontal mambo on 'Romance Dance' and 'All That You Dream', as they celebrate by singing 'I've Been Down But Not Like This Before'. The album's star is the tear-jerking, beautiful ballad 'Long Distance Love'. Very probably Lowell George's greatest song, its gentle understatement and simplicity is pure genius; 'ah her toes were so pretty, and her life so sweet'. An essential Little Feat album. The CD reissue contains two extra tracks from the live album Waiting For Columbus.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review