1 800 222 6872

Dulra: Ecstasy

Track List

>Crabs in the Skillet/The Dancing Master
>Máire Bhruinneall [Fair Moya]
>Ni Sé 'Na Lá [It's Not the Day]
>Ronald Mac Donald/Slaunta Ree Phillib/Gavotte
>Ceann Dubh Dillis [Dark-Haired Deary]
>Réalta Na Maidne [Morning Star]
>Merry Old Woman/Green Sleeves, The
>Thugmar Féin An Samhradh Linn [We Brought the Summer Along With Us]/The Hay
>Sin Sios Suas Liom [Lie Down Alongside Me]
>A Stór, A Stór, A Ghrá [My Dear, My Dear, My Love]
>Máire Bhruinneall [Fair Moya] (Reprise)

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Traditional Irish song is historically divided into 3 categories: laments (goltraí), lullabies (Suantraí) and songs of joy and rapture (geantraí). Ecstasy is an album of Irish geantraí, a bouquet of songs and dances that express an irrepressible joy of life. From simple childrens' nonsense songs to more eloquent odes to the joys of nature and of love, jigs, reels and slides, this is a recording to lift the spirits and make the heart soar!

Album Notes

Personnel: Erin Headley (viol); Emer Mayock (fiddle, flute, Uilleann pipe); Adrian Hart (fiddle); Kate Ellis (cello); Deirdre O'Leary (clarinet, bass clarinet); Dave Redmond (double bass); Mel Mercier (bodhran); Francesco Turrisi (percussion).

Liner Note Author: Caitióna O'Leary.

Recording information: St. Peter's Church of Ireland, Drogheda, Ireland (01/2010).

Director: Caitióna O'Leary.

Photographer: Tara Slye.

Translator: Caitióna O'Leary.

Arranger: Caitióna O'Leary.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product