1 800 222 6872

Original Soundtrack: Let It Shine

Track List

>Don't Run Away - (featuring IM5)
>Guardian Angel
>Me and You
>What I Said
>Who I'm Gonna Be
>You Belong to Me
>Tonight's the Night
>Around the Block
>Moment of Truth
>Joyful Noise
>Good to Be Home
>Let It Shine
>Self Defeat
>[CD-ROM Track]

Album Notes

The soundtrack to the 2012 Disney musical, Let It Shine features a mix of pop R&B, dance-oriented hip-hop, and contemporary gospel numbers. The film is conceived as a modern hip-hop version of the Cyrano de Bergerac story, and the soundtrack includes cuts by stars Tyler James Williams as Cyrus DeBarge and Coco Jones as Roxanne "Roxie" Andrews, along with others. On the pop end, these are bright, slickly produced tracks that bring to mind a mix of the dance-club sound of Mike Posner, Lupe Fiasco, and Usher. Elsewhere, there are a few passionate, gospel-tinged ballads, including Jones' "Good to Be Home" and the uplifting title track. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review