1 800 222 6872

Kurek: String Quartet no 2, Sonata for Viola and Harp, etc

Album Summary

>Kurek, Michael : Quartet for Strings No 2
>Kurek, Michael : Sonata for viola & harp
>Kurek, Michael : Matisse Impressions
>Kurek, Michael : Concerto for harp & orchestra
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Once again, with this beautifully played and recorded release, New World has exercised its long-standing mandate of illuminating and documenting the current creative status of our country's musical life." -Fanfare


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Kurek, Michael : Quartet for Strings No 2
  • Performers: Grace Bahng (Cello); Cornelia Heard (Violin); John Kochanowski (Viola); Christian Teal (Violin)
  • Ensemble: Blair String Quartet
  • Running Time: 19 min. 56 sec.
  • Form: Chamber Music

>Kurek, Michael : Sonata for viola & harp
  • Performers: Mario Falcao (Harp); John Kochanowski (Viola)
  • Running Time: 13 min. 40 sec.

>Kurek, Michael : Matisse Impressions
  • Performers: Cynthia Estill (Bassoon); James Helton (Piano); Jane Kirchner (Flute); Leslie Norton (Horn); Bobby Taylor (Oboe)
  • Ensemble: Blair Woodwind Quintet
  • Running Time: 16 min. 25 sec.

>Kurek, Michael : Concerto for harp & orchestra
  • Performers: Janet Askey (Violin); Sam Bacco (Percussion); Bruce Christensen (Viola); Joann Cruthirds (Violin); Mario Falcao (Harp); Gerald Greer (Violin); Charlene Harb (Piano); Craig Hunting (Violin); Gary Lawrence (Double Bass); Bradley Mansell (Cello); Leslie Norton (Horn); Norma Rogers (Flute); Norma Rogers (Piccolo); Laura Ross (Violin); Kristi Seehafer (Violin); Julia Tanner (Cello); Bobby Taylor (Oboe); Mary VanOsdale (Violin); William Wiggins (Timbales); Shu Yang (Viola)
  • Conductor: Kenneth Schermerhorn
  • Ensemble: Chamber Orchestra
  • Running Time: 19 min. 9 sec.
  • Form: Concerto