1 800 222 6872

Shaun Cassidy: Born Late

Track List

>Teen Dream
>Do You Believe in Magic
>Baby, Baby, Baby
>It's Up to You
>Hey Deanie
>Girl Like You, A
>Walk Away
>Carolina's Comin' Home
>Strange Sensation

Album Notes

Personnel: Shaun Cassidy (keyboards, background vocals); Michael Lloyd (guitar, background vocals); Jay Graydon, Mitch Holder (guitar); John d'Andrea (saxophone); Jay Gruska, Greg Mathieson (keyboards); Rick Shlosser, Carlos Vega (drums); Alan Estes (percussion); Jon Joyce , Jimmy Haas, Michele Gruska, Gene Morford, Tom Bahler, Ron Hicklin (background vocals).

Audio Remixers: Humberto Gatica; Michael Lloyd .

Arranger: John d'Andrea.

Given that it didn't really matter what Shaun Cassidy sounded like, it is to his credit that he could make as creditable a record as his second album, Born Late. Well aware of his position, Cassidy, who had just turned 18 when this album was released, conjured up the elegant pop of his childhood with covers of songs like The Lovin' Spoonful's "Do You Believe in Magic" (which gave him a Top 40 hit) and The Rascals' "A Girl Like You." Best of all, though, was Cassidy's Top Ten recording of Eric Carmen's "Hey Deanie." Not that any of this mattered in the long term: although an instant platinum hit, Born Late was less of a success than its four-month-old predecessor, and Cassidy's reign as a teen dream was already more than half over. ~ William Ruhlmann


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review