Leos Janácek: Jenufa / Mattila, Silja, Randova, Silvasti, Hadley - Bernard Haitink

Album Summary

>Janacek, Leos [Composer] : Jenufa, opera, JW 1/4
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Karita Mattila shines in her role as Jenufa in this live recording from the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden in October of 2001. Music Director Bernard Haitink inspires great things from the orchestra and chorus, complimenting the entire cast in what can only be described as a wonderful performance.

Notes & Reviews:

Personnel: Anja Silja, Elizabeth Sikora, Gail Pearson, Rebecca Nash, Karin Mattila , Eryl Royle (soprano); Eva Randova, Leah-Marian Jones, Carole Wilson (mezzo soprano); Jorma Silvasti, Jerry Hadley (tenor); Jonathan Veira, Jonathan Fisher (baritone); Jeremy White (bass voice).

Recording information: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden (10/10/2001-10/18/2001).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Leos Janácek (Composer) (1854 - 1928) : Jenufa, opera, JW 1/4
  • Conductor: Bernard Haitink
  • Ensemble: Royal Opera House Covent Garden Chorus
  • Notes: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden (10/10/2001-10/18/2001)
  • Running Time: 1 min. 54 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1894-1903