1 800 222 6872

Verdi: Requiem / Hickox, Crider, Hatziano, Sade, Lloyd

Album Summary

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Requiem Mass
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Penguin Guide
[Hickox's] pacing flows more freely than has become the rule in latterday performances, yet there is never a feeling of haste, simply of heightened intensity when his control of rubato and phrase is so warmly idiomatic...The warm-toned soprano, Michele Crider, has a glorious chest register...and Robert Lloyd gives one of his noblest, most commanding performances.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Requiem Mass
  • Performers: Michele Crider (Soprano); Markella Hatziano (Mezzo Soprano); Robert Lloyd; Gabriel Sade (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Richard Hickox
  • Ensemble: London Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: All Saints Church, Tooting, London, England (07/10/1995-07/12/1995)
  • Running Time: 75 min. 37 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Written: 1874