1 800 222 6872

Marcus Miller: Renaissance

Track List

>Slippin' Into Darkness
>Setembro (Brazilian Wedding Song) - (featuring Rubén Blades)
>Jekyll & Hyde
>Nocturnal Mist (Interlude)
>Mr. Clean
>Gorée (Go-ray)
>I'll Be There

Album Notes

Audio Mixers: David Isaac; Taka Honda; Bruce Miller.

Recording information: Hannibal Studio, Santa Monica, CA; Sear Sound, New York, NY; The Funk Rehab Labs, Mesquite, TX; The Music Shed, New Orleans, LA.

Photographers: Bibi Green; Mathieu Zazzo; Josh Semolik.

Arranger: Marcus Miller.

After switching his attention to supergroup S.M.V. and two consecutive live efforts, Brooklyn jazz multi-instrumentalist Marcus Miller returns to the studio for his first solo effort in four years, Renaissance. Showcasing a new stripped-down sound and backed by a young team of virtuoso musicians, the follow-up to 2008's Marcus includes eight original compositions, cover versions of the Jackson 5's "I'll Be There" and War's "Slippin' into Darkness," and collaborations with Gretchen Parlato and Rubén Blades ("Setembro") and Dr. John ("Tightrope"). ~ Jon O'Brien


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product