1 800 222 6872

Stratovarius: Intermission

Track List

>Will My Soul Ever Rest In Peace?
>Falling Into Fantasy
>Curtains Are Falling, The
>Kill the King
>I Surrender
>Keep the Flame
>Why Are We Here?
>What Can I Say
>Dream With Me
>When the Nights Meet the Day
>It's a Mystery
>Cold Winter Nights
>Hunting High & Low
>Neon Light Child

Album Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) (p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The chugging riffage of 'It's A Mystery' and all-action 'Cold Winter Nights' trailblaze..."

Album Notes

INTERMISSION contains four new songs and various live, rare and unreleased tracks.

Personnel: Timo Kotipelto (vocals); Timo Tolkki (guitar); Jens Johansson (keyboards); Jörg Michael (drums).

Audio Mixer: Mikko Karmilla.

Recording information: Crownhill Studios, Düsseldorf, germany (11/25/2000); Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland (11/25/2000); Tavastia Clubbi, Helsinki, Finland (11/25/2000).

Photographers: Marcelo Rossi; Marc Villalonga.

It's obvious that Intermission is just an attempt to please fans and to postpone the making of their next studio album, but luckily it comes as a treat to those who already have all of Stratovarius' albums. Intermission is mainly compiled of covers, live and bonus tracks, and four completely new songs. Usually these type of albums are only for hardcore fans, but oddly enough, Intermission succeeds to offer a very album-like (a strong and steady whole) compilation. It doesn't mean that Intermission would be a good first Stratovarius album (as it isn't a best-of collection), but Intermission surely has something for any fan of melodic metal. ~ Antti J. Ravelin


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review