1 800 222 6872

Werner Egk & Wolfgang Fortner Conduct Their Own Works

Notes & Reviews:

"...It is a pity that this release, with its emaciated timing, does not give us another 30 minutes or so of music from Die Zaubergeige and Peer Gynt, since these snippets do not give us much of a chance to savor Egk's music - but what I hear here I like very much! The recordings date from 1965-71, the performances are authenticated by the composers as conductors and are very good, as are the sonics." -De Jong, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased