1 800 222 6872

Rossini: Tancredi / Kasarova, Mei, Vargas, Peeters, et al

Album Summary

>Rossini, Gioachino : Tancredi, opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"...In his review of the Naxos set Fogel said 'It is hard to imagine that a finer recording will come forward in the foreseeable future.' At that time I would have agreed with him, but the unforeseeable has occurred...Spend the extra money! I, for one, am delighted to have both, but all around the RCA takes the honors." -Rose, Fanfare


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Rossini, Gioachino : Tancredi, opera
  • Performers: Veronica Cangemi (Soprano); Vesselina Kasarova (Mezzo Soprano); Eva Mei (Soprano); Harry Peeters (Bass); Ramón Vargas
  • Conductor: Roberto Abbado
  • Ensemble: Munich Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Bavarian Radio Studios, Munich, Germany (07/17/1995-07/30/1995)
  • Running Time: 141 min. 48 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1813