1 800 222 6872

Rickie Lee Jones: The Devil You Know

Track List

>Sympathy for the Devil
>Only Love Can Break Your Heart
>Weight, The
>St. James Infirmary
>Comfort You
>Reason to Believe
>Play with Fire
>Seems Like a Long Time
>Catch the Wind

Album Reviews:

Q (Magazine) (p.99) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "['Sympathy For The Devil'] is turned into a seriously chilling piece of witchy hocus-pocus."

Album Notes

Personnel: Rickie Lee Jones (vocals, guitar, piano, percussion, background vocals); Ben Harper (guitar, organ, vibraphone, drums, percussion, background vocals); David Lindley (violin); Larry Goldings (piano, organ); Jesse Ingalls, Jamie Elman (piano); Chris Joyner, Jason Yates (organ); D.J. Bonebrake (vibraphone).

Audio Mixer: Sheldon Gomberg.

Recording information: The Carriage House, Los Angeles, CA.

Photographers: Myriam Santos; Annalisa Pessin; Rickie Lee Jones.

Rickie Lee Jones' 2012 effort The Devil You Know features the singer/songwriter performing covers by other artists. The album follows up her acclaimed 2009 studio release, Balm in Gilead. Produced by guitarist/singer Ben Harper, the album features songs from a wide mix of artists including the Rolling Stones, Van Morrison, the Band, Donovan, and many others, including a Harper composition. Featured is the leadoff single, Jones' take on the Rolling Stones' "Sympathy for the Devil."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product