1 800 222 6872

Dwight Yoakam: 3 Pears [Digipak]

Track List

>Take Hold of My Hand
>Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
>Nothing but Love
>It's Never Alright
>Heart like Mine, A
>Long Way To Go
>Missing Heart
>3 Pears
>Rock It All Away
>Long Way To Go (Reprise)

Album Reviews:

Paste (magazine) - "Room sounds have an intense presence, giving saloon torchiness an inside-out intensity that makes Yoakam's Sinatra-style vocal on 'Never Alright' a powerful article of haunted ache."

Album Notes

Personnel: Steve Moore (guitar).

Recording information: Studio 1, East West Studios; Studio 1, Sunset Sound Studios; Studio A, Paramount Studios; Studio D, Henson Recording Studios; The Library.

Illustrator: Wayne Brezinka.

Photographer: Emily J. Joyce.

3 Pears, Dwight Yoakam's first studio album of original material since 2005's Blame the Vain, and his first release since returning to Warner Bros. Records after a trio of releases from New West Records, features a pair of Beck productions, "A Heart Like Mine" and "Missing Heart," recorded at Beck's home studio in California, along with nine other Yoakam compositions that exhibit a stripped-down, sparse, emotional, and intimate sound.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review