1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Das Rheingold / Robert Hale, Hanna Schwarz, Nancy Gustafson, Eike Wilm Schulte - Dohnanyi

Notes & Reviews:

Reissued for the first time at mid price

Dohnanyi's interpretation... has all the expected virtues. The orchestral balance is exemplary: every strand of the scoring can be heard. Dynamics re judged to a nicety. Transformations are handled so unerringly that we marvel a new at Wagner's mastery in that respect. Tempos are finely judged and related well to each other. The playing of The Cleveland Orchestra has warmth and vitality. Those wanting modern studio-made set need not hesitate to acquire this one.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased