1 800 222 6872

Jeremy Camp: Christmas: God with Us

Track List

>Jingle Bell Rock
>Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
>Joy to the World
>O Little Town of Bethlehem
>Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
>Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
>Mary Did You Know
>God with Us
>O Come O Come Emmanuel
>Away in a Manger

Album Notes

Personnel: Ben Shive (guitar, piano, keyboards); Adam Lester (guitar); The National Recording Orchestra (strings); Dan Needham (drums); EMT (percussion); Ellie Holcomb, Luke Brown (background vocals).

Recording information: Superphonic; The Beehive; Townsend Sound.

Editors: Ben Phillips; Ben Shive; Brown Bannister.

Photographer: Lee Steffen .

Jeremy Camp has been bringing a kind of post-grunge approach to praise & worship songs for a decade now, and he has contributed Christmas songs to a couple seasonal compilations before, but Christmas: God with Us is his first full-length holiday album. Camp presents his own interesting versions of traditional Christmas songs (the opener, a racing "Jingle Bell Rock," is Camp's first ever secular track) plus one new original, and he brings the same bag of sound signatures to the table that made his non-seasonal albums such influential templates for Christian rock in the 21st century.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review