1 800 222 6872

Eyvind Kang: Grass

Track List

>Grass: 1.
>Grass: 2.
>Grass: 3.
>True Ashes
>Wintercount: 1. river manifold
>Wintercount: 2. avalika svara
>Wintercount: 3. wintermoon

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Eyvind Kang's newest CD collects quiet new compositions spanning the past five years, which he considers to be among his truly breakthrough works. Music for solo piano, string quintet and more take the unique sonic environments of Morton Feldman to an entirely new place via the metaphors of agricultural poetry, Chinese medicine, sweatlodge, and Ikat weaving. Mesmerizing work from the elusive and everstimulating mind of Eyvind Kang!

Album Notes

Photographer: Bryce Davesne.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review