1 800 222 6872

CunninLynguists: Strange Journey, Vol. 1

Track List

>Departure (Intro)
>Nothing But Strangeness - (featuring Hilltop Hoods/Looptroop Rockers)
>Lynguistics [Live in Stockholm]
>Inverse - Spark My Soul - (featuring Substantial)
>Never Come Down (The Brownie Song)
>Hypnotized - (featuring Pack FM)
>Dance For Me - (remix)
>Mr. SOS - Die For You
>White Guy Mind Tricks
>Georgia - (remix, featuring Killer Mike)
>K.K.K.Y. - (remix, featuring Sheisty Khrist/Young Chu/Skinny Deville/Fish Scales)
>Don't Leave (When Winter Comes) - (featuring Slug of Atmosphere)
>Tonedeff - The Distance
>Broken Van (Thinking Of You)
>Billy Joe's Garage (To Be Continued)

Album Reviews:

Signal To Noise (magazine) (p.76) - "'Don't Leave Me (When Winter Comes)' finds Kno in full melancholia, with haunted disembodied vocals over minor-key arrangements and chugging drum fills."

Album Notes

Recording information: A Piece of Strange Studios (11/28/2006); Nalen, Stockholm (11/28/2006).

Although it was released through aboveground channels, the Cunninlynguists' 2009 album STRANGE JOURNEY, VOL. 1 is essentially a mixtape, or more accurately, an imitation throwback mixtape. Free of the DJ shoutouts and drops, the set has plenty of the flavor of yesteryear when mixtapes seemed more special and fine-crafted for shelf-lives much longer than a week or a month. Blame it on all the blazing or the generally relaxed mixtape standards, but the aptly titled STRANGE JOURNEY wanders so much that newcomers might drift. Returning fans, on the other hand, get a whirlwind of high-grade remixes, collabos, and live cuts and won't mind the bumpy ride at all.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review