1 800 222 6872

Eberhard Weber: Résumé

Track List


Album Notes

Personnel: Eberhard Weber (keyboards).

Audio Mixers: Eberhard Weber; Gérard De Haro; Michael DiPasqua; Manfred Eicher.

Liner Note Author: Eberhard Weber.

Recording information: 1990-2007.

Translator: Grant Chorley.

On this ECM release, bassist Eberhard Weber has taken various solo pieces from live performances spanning 17 years with Jan Garbarek, rearranged them, and added other instruments to create new compositions. Since Weber can no longer play bass because of a stroke he suffered in 2007, the method he invokes on Résumé allows him to create new compositions and maintain his pensive creativity. Along with Weber's electric standup bass, keyboards, and electronics, he enlisted the saxophones and flute of Jan Garbarek for the tracks "Tübingen," "Amsterdam," and "Bath," and percussionist Michael DiPasqua on "Bochum" and "Lazise." The live performances originally took place in Germany, Austria, Italy, France, England, the Netherlands, and Chile. ~ Al Campbell


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased