1 800 222 6872

Philip Glass: Rework: Philip Glass Remixed [Digipak]

Track List

>Music In Twelve Parts, Part 1: My Great Ghost
>Rubric Remix: Tyondai Braxton - (remix)
>Knee 1 Remix: Nosaj Thing - (remix)
>Alight Spiral Snip: Philip Glass Remix: Dan Deacon - (remix)
>Warda's Whorehouse: Inside Out Version: Amon Tobin
>Etolie Polaire: Little Dipper: Silver Alert
>Floe '87 Remix: Memory Tapes - (remix)
>Opening From Glassworks: Cornelius
>NYC: 73-78: Beck
>Protest Remix: Jóhann Jóhannsson - (remix)
>Mad Rush Organ Remix: Pantha Du Prince - (remix)
>Island Remix: Peter Broderick - (remix)

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The highlight is 'NYC: 73-78'...which moves from piano meditation to synth-pop to Beach Boys-style chorale and back."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.88) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The musicians] deploy Glass's cellular musical architecture to fashion various stripes of avant-dance clatter."

Album Notes

Recording information: GreenHouse.

Photographers: Anna Webber; Dirk Vandenberk.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product