1 800 222 6872

Third Day: Miracle

Track List

>Hit Me Like a Bomb
>Kicking and Screaming
>Your Love Is Like a River
>I Need a Miracle
>You Are My Everything
>For the Rest of My Life
>I Want to Believe in You
>Victory, The
>Take Me Back
>Forever Yours
>Time's Running Out on Me
>Morning Has Broken

Album Notes

Lyricist: Mac Powell.

Personnel: Brendan O'Brien (vocals, piano, Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards, percussion); Mac Powell (vocals); Mark Lee (guitar); Scotty Wilbanks (piano, Hammond b-3 organ, Mellotron); David Carr (drums).

Audio Mixer: Brendan O'Brien .

Recording information: The Quarry, Kennesaw, GA.

Editor: Billy Bowers.

Photographers: Peter Doyle; Lee Steffens.

Miracle, the 12th studio outing from venerable CCM rockers Third Day, mostly eschews the rootsy Southern rock approach of 2008's Revelation and 2010's Move for a more streamlined, mainstream pop sound that utilizes the seasoned knob twiddling of veteran producer Brendan O'Brien (the Killers, Anberlin, Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen). The meaty opener "Hit Me Like a Bomb" charges out of the gate with gusto, suggesting a fist-bumping, stadium-ready set that's destined to hit fans square in the chest and leave them reeling. However, Miracle is at its most effective when it heads back south, as is the case on the wily and wonderful "The Victory," a propulsive, midtempo call to personal arms that sticks out like an oil lamp in the fog. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review