1 800 222 6872

The Departed: Adventus [Digipak]

Track List

>Worth the Fight
>Prayer for the Lonely
>Blackhorse Mary
>Hard to Find
>Cold Hard Fact
>Set It Free
>Better Get Right
>250,000 Things
>Mark It Wrong
>Sweet Lord

Album Notes

Personnel: Cody Canada (vocals, guitars, baritone guitar, harmonica); Seth James (vocals, guitars, baritone guitar); Willy Canada, Jeremy Plato (vocals); Steve Littleton (piano, electric piano, organ, pump organ); Chris Doege (drums); Joe Hardy, John Silva (percussion).

Recording information: Yellow Dog Studios, Austin, TX.

Photographer: Carl Dunn.

Adventus is the Departed's sophomore album and their first to feature all original material. A mainstay on the "red dirt" scene, the band features former Cross Canadian Ragweed singer/guitarist Cody Canada, ex-Ragweed bassist Jeremy Plato, Texas singer/guitarist Seth James, Tulsa keyboardist Steve Littleton, and drummer Chris Doege. In contrast to This Is Indian Land, which featured the band playing songs by a bevy of Oklahoma songwriters, Adventus is made up of collaborative originals, which are balanced between blazing Southern- and Western-styled rock & roll (as evidenced by the first single, "Worth the Fight") and countrified Americana.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased