1 800 222 6872

Danny Elfman: Silver Linings Playbook [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Track List

>Silver Linings Titles - (with Danny Elfman)
>My Cherie Amour - (with Stevie Wonder)
>Always Alright - (with Alabama Shakes)
>Unsquare Dance
>Buffalo - (with Alt-J, featuring Mountain Man)
>Moon of Manakoora, The - (with Les Paul/Mary Ford)
>Monster Mash - (with Crab Corps)
>Goodnight Moon - (with Ambrosia Parsley & the Elegant Too)
>Now I'm a Fool - (with Eagles of Death Metal)
>Walking Home - (with Danny Elfman)
>Girl from the North Country - (with Bob Dylan)
>Silver Linings - (with Jessie J)
>Hey, Big Brother - (with Rare Earth)

Album Notes

Silver Linings Playbook, David O. Russell's unsentimental but nonetheless heartwarming tale of two troubled people who find each other and themselves, boasts a similarly playful and bittersweet mix of pop songs and excerpts from Danny Elfman's score. The album's eclectic mix of songs -- which spans Stevie Wonder, Alabama Shakes, and Les Paul & Mary Ford -- feels like a personal, handmade playlist. Though choices such as Bob Dylan's "Girl from the North Country" and Alabama Shakes' "Always Alright" give the set an overall rootsy, gritty feel, it isn't so strong that tracks like the Dave Brubeck Quartet's soaring version of West Side Story's "Maria" feel out of place. Meanwhile, "Silver Lining Titles" and "Walking Home" are some of Elfman's most straightforward-sounding, but still appealing, compositions in some time. While the soundtrack's song choices will obviously resonate more with fans of the film, Silver Linings Playbook's music is so engaging it could easily win over those who haven't seen it. ~ Heather Phares


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product