1 800 222 6872

David Rees-Williams Trio: Ex-Mass

Track List

>Gabriel's Message
>Presonent Hodie
>Bethlehem Down
>Quem Pastores
>Der Tag...
>Erbarm Dich... (DRW 911)
>Zither Carol
>Stille Nacht
>King Jesus Hath a Garden
>O Come, O Come
>Il est né, le divin Enfant

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

This recording brings together a wide range of Christmas melodies allowing medieval tunes to rub shoulders with progressive rock, street samba and blues. Although the title Ex-Mass is a word play on the obvious Xmas, the Latin prefix also suggests that the music is removed from its normal place. The compilation avoids the obvious and concentrates on other beautiful and seasonally relevant melodies, from the ancient to the more modern. David Mellor chose Ex-Mass as one of the best Christmas discs on his New Releases program on UK's Classic FM in December 2012.

Album Notes

Personnel: David Rees-Williams (piano); Neil Francis (electric bass); Phil Laslett (drums).

Audio Mixer: Richard Sutcliffe.

Liner Note Author: Warwick Thompson.

Recording information: The Music Room, Champs Hill, West Sussex, UK (06/06/2012-06/08/2012).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased