1 800 222 6872

Binki Shapiro/Adam Green (Rock): Adam Green & Binki Shapiro [Digipak]

Track List

>Here I Am
>Just to Make Me Feel Good
>Pity Love
>Don't You Want Me To
>I Never Found Out
>What's the Reward
>Don't Ask for More
>Nighttime Stopped Bleeding, The

Album Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he attention to period detail is undeniable..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[A] likelyinvocation of the legacies left by Lee and Nancy, Richard and Linda, Gram and Emmylou."

Album Notes

Personnel: Binki Shapiro (vocals, synthesizer); Adam Green (vocals, guitar); Noah Georgeson (guitar, piano); Josiah Steinbrick (guitar, omnichord, synthesizer, kalimba); Todd Dahl Hoff (cello); Jason Boesel (drums, percussion); Josh Tillman, Alia Shawkat, Carmen Piteo (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Noah Georgeson.

Recording information: H.O.B. Studio, Encino, CA.

Photographer: Lauren Dukoff.

Both Adam Green and Binki Shapiro have some indie pop experience behind them, he with the New York City-based band the Moldy Peaches and she with the Los Angeles trio Little Joy, and together they make an elegant, quirky, and melodic sort of late-'60s folk-rock on this debut album, which is full of songs about betrayal and heartbreak, each filtered through a kind of bittersweet and haunting melancholy that comes out ultimately and oddly uplifting. ~ Steve Leggett


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review