1 800 222 6872

Rey Ruiz: Fenomenal

Track List

>Por Amarte Ai
>Desde Qe N Etas
>No Eiste un Lgar
>Ay Mjer
>Voy a Crrar la Perta
>Amigos de Vrdad

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Rey Ruiz (vocals); Jorge Silvestrini (piano, keyboards, programming); Rene "Luis" Toledo (acoustic guitar); Osvaldo Pichaco (electric guitar, bass); Miami Symphony Strings (strings); Alfredo Oliva (concertina); Jose Sibaja (trumpet); Jorge Dobal (trombone); Richard Bravo (bongos, congas, percussion); Samuel Pagan (timbales); Yamilka Silvestrini, Uberney Loaiza, Jose Manuel Gutierrez, Adolfo Barros, Lori Bedwell-Gonzalez (background vocals).

Engineers: Rogelio Gonzalez, Carlos Sanchez.

Recorded at Soundquest Recording Studio, Miami, Florida.

Rey Ruiz's post-Sony efforts may pale as opposed as his more popular, more lucrative years with the powerful label. Nonetheless, the singer still has a lot to offer. This production places him in a less-mechanical (and maybe less-commercial) musical setting; he treats his diverse selections with considerable aplomb. "Por Amarte Así," "Tuyo," "Desde Que No Estás," "No Existe un Lugar," and "Ay Mujer" are the best of the outing. Well done. ~ José A. Estévez, Jr.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review