1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Complete Symphonies

Notes & Reviews:

When conductor Michael Gielen began confronting orchestras and audiences with interpretations of Beethoven that took the composer's tempo markings literally, he was met with displeasure and incomprehension. By refusing to back down he made an indelible mark on the history of performance. This set gathers his recordings of Beethoven's complete symphonies into one historic location.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review