1 800 222 6872

Various Artists: American Rivers

Track List

>Water is Wide, The
>Three Forks
>Pompey's Lament
>Mississippi Mud
>Fort Clatsop
>Along the Delaware
>Banks of Ponchetrain
>Colorado Moonlight

Album Notes

Personnel: Grant Geissman, Bill Mize (acoustic guitar); Charlie Bisharat (violin); Martha Jacobs (cello); Beth Bramhall (accordion); Tim Heintz (piano, keyboards).

Audio Mixer: Ross Pallone.

Recording information: Heints 57 Varieties Studio, Thousand Oaks, CA.

Photographers: Tom Till; David Jensen; Larry Ulrich; Jason Lindsey.

Part of the Orange Tree Productions label's National Park Series, American Rivers features a mix of ambient sounds and new age music. Included are recordings of the Mississippi, the Delaware, and the Yellowstone rivers, along with compositions from Tim Heintz, Bill Mize, and Randy Petersen. Musicians include Heintz, Mize, and Grant Geissman, and the label donates a portion of each sale to various National Park associations.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review