1 800 222 6872

Various Artists: The Sounds of Acadia

Track List

>Otter Point
>Shee Beg Shee Mor
>Sieur de Monts
>Long Pond
>Black Woods
>Bass Harbor

Album Notes

Personnel: Grant Geissman, Bill Mize (acoustic guitar); Sid Page, Charlie Bisharat (violin); Dan Higgins (woodwinds); David Goldblatt, Tim Heintz (piano, keyboards); Lee Ann Harris (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Ross Pallone.

Recording information: Acadia National Park; Heintz 57 Varieties Studio, Sherman Oaks, CA.

Photographers: Jerry Monkman; Marcy Monkman.

Part of the Orange Tree Productions label's National Park Series, The Sounds of Acadia features a mix of ambient sounds and new age music. The sounds of a horse-drawn carriage, waves crashing against the rocky shore, and a slowly rolling stream are included in this listen to Maine's Acadia National Park, all of it mixed with compositions from David Goldblatt, Tim Heintz, Bill Mize, and Randy Petersen. Musicians include Goldblatt, Heintz, Mize, and Grant Geissman, and the label donates a portion of each sale to the National Park support organization Eastern National.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review