1 800 222 6872

Roger Davidson: Journey to Rio [Digipak] *

Track List

>Journey To Rio
>O Jogo
>Summer Walk
>Amantes Para Sempre
>Minha Alegria
>Memories of Deborah
>Moonlight Bossa
>Samba 3
>Je m'en Souviens
>Soir Bresilien
>Gateway to Love
>Sonho de Amanha
>Bridge to Bahia
>Sonho do Amor
>Onde Está o Amor
>First Kiss
>Olhos de Ouro
>O Gato
>O Unico Amor
>Noite Triste
>Morning Breeze
>One Samba Note
>Love Across Time
>To Brazil With Love

Album Notes

Personnel: Roger Davidson (piano); Leonardo Amuedo (guitar); Marcelo Martins (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Gilmar Ferreira (trombone); Sérgio Barrozo (acoustic bass); Paulo Braga (drums); Marco Lobo (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Roy Hendrickson.

Liner Note Author: James Gavin.

Recording information: Zagamusic Studios, Ipanema, Rio De Janeiro (10/2011).

Photographer: Guarim De Lorena.

Translators: Susan Pereira; Vanderlei Pereira.

Roger Davidson's 2013 studio album, Journey to Rio, features the pianist's exploration of the music of Brazil. Produced by Argentine bassist Pablo Aslan, Journey to Rio features a broad mix of Davidson's original compositions that mix bossa nova with his own interests in classical, jazz, and French sounds. Joining Davidson here is a stellar group of musicians including saxophonist Marcelo Martins, trombonist Gilmar Ferreira, guitarist Leonardo Amuedo, drummer Rafael Barata, percussionist Marco Lobo, and others. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product