1 800 222 6872

And So I Watch You from Afar: All Hail Bright Futures [Digipak]

Track List

>Big Thinks Do Remarkable
>Like a Mouse
>Stay Golden, Pt. 1, The
>Stay Golden, Pt. 2: Rats on Rock, The
>Stay Golden, Pt. 3: Trails..., The
>Mend and Make Safe
>Ka Ba Ta Bo Da Ka
>Things Amazing
>All Hail Bright Futures
>Young Brave Minds

Album Notes

Personnel: Niamh Farrell (vocals); Phillip O'Connor , Julian Friers (flute); Lindley Hamilton (trumpet); Jon Scales (steel drum).

Audio Mixers: And So I Watch You from Afar; Rocky O'Reilly.

Liner Note Author: And So I Watch You from Afar.

Recording information: Start Together Studios, Belfast.

Belfast, Northern Ireland-based triumphant indie rockers And So I Watch You from Afar returned with their third album, All Hail Bright Futures, after the departure of founding member Tony Wright in late 2011. The album is their first since that year's Gangs, and their ecstatic instrumental sound is augmented for the first time by the inclusion of slight chorus-style vocals in many of the songs on the album. Bright production and mixing from Rocky O'Reilly make the album as vivid and clear-headed as any of their previous work, melding technical playing with melodic and sometimes emo-leaning songwriting. ~ Fred Thomas


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review