1 800 222 6872

U.D.O.: Animal House [Anniversary Edition]

Track List

>Animal House
>Go Back To Hell
>They Want War
>Black Widow
>In The Darkness
>Lay Down The Law
>We Want It Loud
>Hot Tonight
>Coming Home
>Run For Cover
>Animal House - (live)
>They Want War - (live)
>In The Darkness - (live)
>They Want War [Video]
>Go Back To Hell [Video]

Album Notes

Personnel: Udo Dirkschneider (vocals); Mathias Dieth, Peter Szigeti (guitar); Thomas Franke (drums).

Audio Mixers: Gerd Rautenbach; Mark Dodson.

Recording information: Dierks Studio, Cologne (08/1987-10/1987).

Fans of Accept should enjoy the first solo album from lead singer Udo Dirkschneider, which employs all the crushing power of that band's Teutonic metal sound without the latent pop influences. Udo's unmistakable howl leads the charge on Animal House, while his backing band do an uncanny job of copying Accept's immaculate metal crunch. Of course, the fact that all the songs were written by Accept and producer Deaffy may have something to do with the familiarity of the sound. ~ Andy Hinds


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review