1 800 222 6872

Hadden Sayers: Rolling Soul [Digipak] *

Track List

>Don't Take Your Love (Out on Me)
>Something Wrong in the World
>Want What You Have
>Alone with the Blues
>That's What You Do
>Lay Down Your Worries
>Man I'm Supposed to Be, The
>Crazy Enough
>Tippin' In
>Insomniac Blues
>Can't Get You Off My Mind

Album Notes

Personnel: Hadden Sayers (vocals, guitars); Phil Clark (harmonica, baritone saxophone); Dave DeWitt (accordion, piano, electric piano, organ); Jim Ed Cobbs (Clavinet); Tony McClung (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Joe Viers.

Rolling Soul is the seventh release by Texas bluesman Hadden Sayers. While not giving up on the electric blues heard on his previous release, Hard Dollar, Sayers is focusing on his soul and R&B roots, with an emphasis on songwriting -- he wrote all 12 tracks -- and powerful vocal performances. Highlights include the Memphis soul-inspired "Something Wrong in the World," the light funk touch on "That's What You Do," and the wah-wah guitar and clavinet combo on "Don't Take Your Love (Out on Me)." Singer/songwriter Ruthie Foster, who made an appearance on Hard Dollar, is again tapped for a duet with Sayers on "Lay Down Your Worries." ~ Al Campbell


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review