1 800 222 6872

Michael Feinstein/André Previn (Conductor/Piano): Change of Heart: The Songs of André Previn

Track List

>(You've Had a) Change of Heart
>Easy Way, The
>Empty is My Room
>Give a Little More
>It's Good to Have You Near Again
>Just for Now
>Little Lost Dream
>Second Chance/Why Are We Afraid?, A
>Quiet Music
>You're Gonna Hear from Me

Album Notes

Personnel: Michael Feinstein (vocals); André Previn (piano).

Audio Mixer: Seth Presant.

Liner Note Authors: David Finck; Michael Feinstein.

Recording information: Terminus Recording, New York, NY; The Village Studios, Los Angeles, CA.

Photographer: Ning Li.

Singer and pianist Michael Feinstein collaborates with legendary composer/conductor/pianist André Previn for an album celebrating Previn's catalog of pop songs. Released on Telarc International, Change of Heart: The Songs of André Previn continues Feinstein's series of recordings that pay tribute to legendary composers and the Great American Songbook; in this case, the melodies are by Previn and the lyrics are by Marilyn & Alan Bergman, Alan Jay Lerner, and Johnny Mercer. The duo plays arrangements of Previn's tunes "Yes," "It's Good to Have You Near Again," "Little Lost Dream," "A Second Chance" (from Two for the Seesaw), "Why Are We Afraid?" (from The Subterraneans), and "You're Gonna Hear from Me" (from Inside Daisy Clover). Also included is an unreleased composition, "The Easy Way," written for the film Valley of the Dolls but not featured in the soundtrack. "Empty Is My Room" and "Goodbye" were written for the film adaptation of Goodbye Mr. Chips, but early in the process Previn was replaced by Leslie Bricusse and John Williams. ~ Al Campbell


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product