1 800 222 6872

Glen Campbell: Icon

Track List

>Rhinestone Cowboy
>Wichita Lineman
>I Wanna Live
>By the Time I Get to Phoenix
>Gentle on My Mind
>Try a Little Kindness
>Country Boy (You Got Your Feet in L.A.)
>Dreams of the Everyday Housewife
>Bonaparte's Retreat
>These Days

Album Notes

Universal's 2013 budget-line compilation Icon relies heavily on Glen Campbell's late-'60s and '70s hits, anchored by his undeniable anthems of "Rhinestone Cowboy," "Wichita Lineman," "Galveston," "By the Time I Get to Phoenix," and "Gentle on My Mind," but also finding space for quirkier singles like "Bonaparte's Retreat" and '60s melodrama like "Dreams of the Everyday Housewife," while bringing us up to date with his latter-day "These Days." It's certainly not definitive -- no 11-track collection could be -- but it's a nice sampler containing not a single bad song. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review