1 800 222 6872

Ludovic de Preissac: L'Enjeu des Paradoxes

Track List

>Ouakam's Trip
>Groovy Boy
>Les paradoxes de l'instinct
>Preludio Per Un Estatte Torrida
>L'enjeu Du Pentamix
>Quiet Time
>Et De Trois On N'y Revient
>Estate [Bonus Tarck]

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

After his excellent tribute to Oscar Peterson in West Side Story, Ludovic de Preissac is back with L'enjeu des paradoxes, a sextet album featuring his own compositions. Apart from his skills as a pianist, de Preissac's composing and arranging talents make this album a major contribution to the French jazz scene. The guest artist here is virtuoso saxophonist Sylvain Beuf, whose brio combines with that of the others to produce some truly sumptuous improvisations.

Album Notes

Personnel: Ludovic de Preissac (piano); Michael Cheret (baryton, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Sylvain Gontard (bugle); Michaël Joussein (trombone).

Recording information: Aux Studios (11/02/2011).

Photographers: Alexia Perchant; Hervé Desplanches.

Arranger: Ludovic de Preissac.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review