1 800 222 6872

Goo Goo Dolls: Magnetic [Bonus Track]

Track List

>Rebel Beat
>When the World Breaks Your Heart
>Slow It Down
>Caught in the Storm
>Come to Me
>Bringing on the Light
>More of You
>Last Hot Night
>Happiest of Days
>Keep the Car Running
>Home - (live)
>Black Balloon - (live)

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Mark Endert .

Liner Note Author: Jin Mashiko.

Recording information: The National, Richmond, VA (10/2011); The Paramount, Huntington, NY (10/2011).

2010's Something for the Rest of Us found the mainstream radio heroes diverting their course a bit by introducing a larger and decidedly more somber world view, demolishing the notion that the band was only capable of writing trailer music for film adaptations of Nicholas Sparks novels. On Magnetic, their tenth long-player, the Goo Goo Dolls return to their Harlequin roots, delivering an 11-song love letter to the many tropes of love while expanding their sound by adding some electronic elements to mix. Those new sonic timbres appear bright and early, lending an added snap to leadoff cut (and first single) "Rebel Beat," a bubbly, summery anthem. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review