1 800 222 6872

Arboles Lloran por Lluvia

Notes & Reviews:

Gramophone Magazine, May 2014
Estonia continues to produce a wealth of composers out of all proportion to its size and population, and Helena Tulve (b.1972) is clearly one with whom to reckon. Four of the works on this portrait disc are vocal, yet this hardly signifies uniformity of expression - hence the sheer timbral allure.

The Guardian, 20th March 2014
In Tulve's music the thinking always seems more vertical than horizontal; the predominant mood is introspective, almost meditational, the textures and harmonies beautifully imagined, the sense of pulse and forward momentum often elusive.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review