1 800 222 6872

The Nils Landgren Funk Unit: Teamwork [Digipak] *

Track List

>Get Serious Get a Job
>My Main Thang
>You Got it
>Green Beans
>Rhythm Is Our Business
>Living for Love
>Mr. Masumoto
>Where the Funk Is At
>Don't Wannit
>Papa Bull
>Short Fried Beans

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

MusicWeb International
Apart from these brighter moments, this CD is strongly in the running for the accolade of Most Repetitive Album of the Year.

Album Notes

Personnel: Andy Pfeiler (vocals, guitar); Jonas Wall (vocals, woodwinds, tuba); Magnus Lindgren (vocals, woodwinds); Magnum Coltrane Price (vocals, flugelhorn, synthesizer, vocoder); Nils Landgren (vocals, trombone); Sebastian Studnitzky (trumpet, keyboards); Robert Ikiz (drums).

Audio Mixers: Magnum Coltrane Price; Paul Mitchell.

Recording information: Atlantis Studio, Stockholm (02/07/2013-02/10/2013); BamBam Studio, Berlin (02/07/2013-02/10/2013); Felder Studio, Los Angeles, CA (02/07/2013-02/10/2013); Retrotec International & Magnetic Recording, Pontiac, M (02/07/2013-02/10/2013); Sample Studio, Houston, TX (02/07/2013-02/10/2013); Skyclose Studio, Stockholm (02/07/2013-02/10/2013).

Nils Landgren Funk Unit's 2013 effort, Teamwork, features more of the trombonist's soulful, organic jazz-funk. Landgren makes groove-oriented but still harmonically challenging jazz that mixes such influences as the Brecker Brothers, Cannonball Adderley, Donald Byrd, and even some hip-hop jazz à la rapper Guru. This is engaging, highly creative music that any fan of funky, exploratory jazz should seek out. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product