1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 'Pastoral'; Overture Egmont; Overture Leonore No. 3

Notes & Reviews:

MusicWeb International, 16th September 2013
These early digital recordings are actually quite fine, with a slightly glassy upper sheen to the sound but still sounding nicely detailed and transparent...there is a sense of pleasant nostalgia about this early 1980s programme, and Ashkenazy's performances deserve to maintain their place in the catalogue.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review