1 800 222 6872

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence; Arensky: String Quartet no 2 in A minor / Raphael Ensemble


Notes & Reviews:

Tchaikovsky's virtuoso string sextet Souvenir de Florence is one of the most popular works in the string chamber music repertoire. This Helios series reissue featuring The Raphael Ensemble pairs the work with Arensky's String Quartet No.2, Op.35, which was dedicated to the memory of Tchaikovsky. Formed in 1982, the Raphael Ensemble has given many BBC broadcasts, especially of unusual and neglected masterpieces. In addition to extensive tours within the UK and the US, they have performed as featured artists in international festivals and major series.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased