1 800 222 6872

Lucy Schaufer: Carpentersville [Digipak]

Track List

>Best Thing of All [From Regina]
>Dream With Me [From Peter Pan]
>100 Easy Ways to Lose a Man [From Wonderful Town]
>Erbarme Dich [Have Mercy] [From St Matthew Passion]
>Lazy Summer Days [From Hopper's Wife]
>Margaret: The Beauty Is [From Light in the Piazza]
>Make Me a Kite
>Errol Flynn
>Dinghy Song
>I Wish It So [From Juno]
>Greeting [From Arias and Barcarolles]

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

BBC Music Magazine, Christmas Issue 2013
Schaufer offers a full-blooded mix of classy American show songs, plus Bach's 'Erbarme dich'. Words don't always come through clearly, but feelings do.

The Independent, 20th July 2013
Schaufer is the go-to gal for contemporary opera, an esteemed performer of Adams, Birtwistle and Knussen...A sharp, witty, heart-on-sleeve recital.

Album Notes

Personnel: Lucy Schaufer (vocals); Cecilia De Maria (harp); Elizabeth Cooney, Sophie Rowell (violin); Mariam Ruetschi (viola); Gabriella Swallow (cello); Andy Findon (flute, piccolo); Pete Whyman (clarinet, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); David Fuest (clarinet); Alice Lee (bassoon); Mike Lovatt (trumpet); David Kendall (tuba); Matthew Gunner (horns); Kevin Amos (piano); Steve McManus (double bass); Kevin Campbell (drums); Tom Marsden (percussion).

Liner Note Author: Matt Wolf.

Recording information: St Paul's School, Barnes, London, UK (09/20/2012-09/23/2012).

Editors: Natalie Shea; Deborah Spanton.

Photographer: Dan Welldon.

Unknown Contributor Role: Charles Daish.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review