1 800 222 6872

Schumann: Piano Concerto; Cello Concerto; Introduction & Allegro Appassionato / Daniel Barenboim, piano; Jacqueline du Pré, cello; Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau

Notes & Reviews:

Cellist Jacqueline du Pré was a legend among 20th century virtuosos. Together with her husband, conductor Daniel Barenboim, du Pré's international career evolved rapidly, only to be brought to a sudden and very premature end by a serious illness. In these recordings released as part of EMI Classic's Red Line series, Du Pré and Barenboim express their great admiration for Robert Schumann, whose cello and piano concertos are heard here in reference versions.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased