1 800 222 6872

Krzysztof Penderecki: Piano Concerto "Resurrection" / Florian Uhlig, piano

> Piano Concerto, "Resurrection" (revised 2007 version) - I. Allegro molto sostenuto - Largo - Allegro molto - Allegro moderato - Allegro con brio - Adagio - Molto piu mosso - Allegro con brio
> Piano Concerto, "Resurrection" (revised 2007 version) - II. Allegro moderato molto - Adagio - Allegro moderato molto - Andante molto pesante - Agitato molto - Adagio - Piu animato - Adagio - Allegretto capriccioso - Adagio - Grave - Andante con moto
> Piano Concerto, "Resurrection" (revised 2007 version) - III. Allegro sostenuto molto - Molto largamente e capriccioso - Allegro agitato - Allegro molto - Andante maestoso - Molto tranquillo
> Piano Concerto, "Resurrection" (revised 2007 version) - IV. Allegro molto - Andante maestoso - Allegro molto sostenuto (Tempo dell'inizio) - Meno mosso
> Piano Concerto, "Resurrection" (revised 2007 version) - V. Adagio - Piu animato - Piu mosso - Poco meno mosso - Allegro con brio - Piu mosso

Album Summary

>Penderecki, Krzysztof : Resurrection, concerto for piano & orchestra
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Florian Uhlig has often played the concerto under the direction of Penderecki as well as with other conductors throughout the world. Uhlig gives an exceptional interpretation of this successful contemporary work that is particularly close to his heart.

Gramophone Magazine, October 2013
The performance itself has all the necessary gusto and flamboyance. The new ending does little or nothing to tone down the aggressive exuberance of the original, an American commission which while in progress turned (it would appear) into a defiant riposte to the horrors of 9/11.

MusicWeb International, 27th September 2013
Uhlig's performance has all the virtuosic, staminal and expressive necessaries and more besides, and his substantial orchestral support is equally, unflaggingly impressive.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Polish Radio Witold Lutoslawski Concert Hall, Warsaw, P (01/25/2013-01/27/2013).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Penderecki, Krzysztof : Resurrection, concerto for piano & orchestra
  • Performer: Florian Uhlig (Piano)
  • Conductor: Lukasz Borowicz
  • Ensemble: Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Polish Radio Witold Lutoslawski Concert Hall, Warsaw, Poland (01/25/2013-01/27/2013)
  • Running Time: 10 min. 6 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Form: Concerto
  • Written: 2001-2002