1 800 222 6872

Verdi: Otello / Aleksandrs, Antonenko, Krassimira, Stoyanova / Chicago SO & Chorus, Muti

Album Summary

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Otello
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Coinciding with the 200th anniversary of Giuseppe Verdi's birthday, CSO Resound releases its second recording with Maestro Riccardo Muti featuring Verdi's second-to-last opera, Otello. Recorded live in concert at Symphony Center in 2011, this album will stand for years to come as a unique benchmark in Verdi performance and interpretation by one of today's finest conductors. Maestro Muti and the CSO's first recording together was a lauded album of Verdi's Messa da Requiem, which won two Grammy Awards.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Orchestra Center, Symphony Hall, Chicago (2011-04-07&2011-04-09&2011-).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Otello
  • Performers: Paolo Battaglia (Bass); Juan Gatell; Carlo Guelfi (Baritone); Michael Spyres
  • Conductor: Riccardo Muti
  • Ensemble: Chicago Symphony Chorus
  • Notes: Orchestra Center, Symphony Hall, Chicago (2011-04-07&2011-04-09&2011-)
  • Running Time: 120 min. 33 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1887