1 800 222 6872

Linkin Park: Recharged

Track List

>Light That Never Comes, A
>Castle of Glass - (remix)
>Lost in the Echo - (remix)
>Victimized - (remix)
>I'll Be Gone - (remix, featuring Pusha T)
>Lies Greed Misery - (remix)
>Roads Untraveled - (remix, featuring Bun B)
>Powerless - (remix)
>Burn It Down - (remix)
>Until It Breaks - (remix)
>Skin to Bone - (remix, featuring Ryu/Cody B. Ware)
>I'll Be Gone - (remix)
>Until It Breaks - (remix)
>Light That Never Comes [Rick Rubin Reboot], A - (remix)

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Manny Marroquin.

Like the first Linkin Park remix album -- Reanimation, which arrived over a decade prior -- Recharged offers reworked versions of an entire LP, this time 2012's Living Things. Ten years is a long time and in 2013, it is perfectly acceptable for a hard rock band to give themselves over entirely to electronic dance music -- or, more accurately, EDM, and, in particular, its most visible variation, dubstep (in 2011, Korn did a whole new album of dubstep, in fact). There are a couple of big names here -- Pusha T shows up on "I'll Be Gone," Dirtyphonics remixes "Lies Greed Misery," Money Mark comes in for "Until It Breaks" -- but a lot of this is kept in-house, with Mike Shinoda doing a few remixes and LP producer Rick Rubin "rebooting" "A Light That Never Comes." EDM and Linkin Park isn't necessarily an awkward fit -- especially for Living Things, which often showcased their elastic, atmospheric side -- but it's also true that this is the kind of album that appeals primarily to hardcore fans looking for a new spin on the familiar; in other words, this is unlikely to convert EDM listeners to the pleasures of Linkin Park. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review