1 800 222 6872

Francois Couperin: Trois Leçons de Ténèbres, Magnificat, Motets / James Bowman, Michael Chance, Mark Caudle, viola da gamba; Robert King, organ

Notes & Reviews:

Couperin's Trois Leçons de Ténèbres are amongst the small amount of the composer's sacred music that was published during his lifetime. They are intensely personal, depicting the prophet Jeremiah's bitter anguish in settings that are quite unique. Also included on this mid-priced reissue are Couperin's joyful motets Laetentur caeli and Venite, exsultemus Domino, and a remarkable Magnificat. Countertenors James Bowman and Michael Chance are celebrated not only as great soloists but matchless duettists.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased