1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Siegfried / Solti, et al

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Siegfried
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Penguin Guide
Solti's array of singers could hardly be bettered. Windgassen is at the very peak of his form, lyrical as well as heroic. Hotter has never been more impressive on record, his Wotan at last adequately captured...with masterly playing from the Vienna Philharmonic and with Decca's most vivid recording, this is still unsurpassed.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Siegfried
  • Performers: Kurt Böhme (Voice); Marga Höffgen (Alto); Marga Höffgen (Voice); Hans Hotter (Bass Baritone); Hans Hotter (Voice); Gustav Neidlinger (Baritone); Gustav Neidlinger (Bass Baritone); Birgit Nilsson (Voice); Gerhard Stolze (Tenor); Joan Sutherland (Voice); Richard Wagner (Voice); Wolfgang Windgassen (Voice)
  • Conductor: Georg Solti
  • Ensemble: Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Running Time: 203 min. 14 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1856-1871
  • Language: German
  • Studio/Live: Studio