1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Parsifal / Martha Modl, Wolfgand Windgassen, George London. Knappertsbusch (Bayreuth, 1952)

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Parsifal
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

  • Recorded in performance at Bayreuth, 1952.
  • Hans Knappertsbusch leads a dream cast of mid-20th century Wagnerian singers, including Wolfgang Windgassen, Martha Modl and Ludwig Weber.
  • Newly remastered in 24bit/96KHZ sound.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Bayreuth (1952).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Parsifal
  • Conductor: Hans Knappertsbusch
  • Ensemble: Bayreuth Festival Chorus
  • Running Time: 134 min. 21 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1878-1882